United States

Home/Places/North America/United States
United States

United States Of America Country Profile

United States, officially United States of America, abbreviated U.S. or U.S.A is a federal republic of 50 states. Besides the 48 states that occupy the mainland of the continent, it also includes the state of Alaska, and the island state of Hawaii, in the Pacific Ocean. The national capital is Washington.

The mainland states are bounded by Canada to the north and Mexico to the south.

The Statue Of Liberty, New York.

The United States is the fourth largest country in the world in area (after Russia, Canada, and China).

Read More

Latest Posts

Leave A Comment