Australia Country Profile

Capital: Canberra

Currency: Australian Dollar (AUD)

Travel Advice: Australia Travel Advice

Visas: Australia Visa Information

Vaccinations: Australia Vaccination Information

The Commonwealth of Australia is an independent country which comprises the Australian continent mainland, Tasmania Island and other several islands. It is the largest country on Oceania.

The country recorded a population of 24.99 million in 2018 and covers an area of 7.692 million km2.

Its capital city is Canberra and largest city Sydney. Other major urban areas are Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide.

The Great Barrier Reef

Read More

Leave A Comment