New Zealand

Home/Places/Oceania/New Zealand
New Zealand

New Zealand Country Profile

Capital: Wellington

Currency: New Zealand Dollar (NZD)

Travel Advice: New Zealand Travel Advice

Visas: New Zealand Visa Information

Vaccinations: New Zealand Vaccination Information

The country comprises two main islands—the North and South islands—and a number of small islands, some of them hundreds of miles from the main group. The capital city is Wellington and the largest urban area Auckland; both are located on the North Island.

New Zealand administers the South Pacific island group of Tokelau and claims a section of the Antarctic continent. Niue and the Cook Islands are self-governing states in free association with New Zealand.

Wellington Harbour

Read More

Latest Posts

Leave A Comment