Cuba Country Profile

Capital: Havana

Currency: Peso (CUP), Convertible Peso (CUC)

Travel Advice: Cuba Travel Advice

Visas: Cuba Visa Information

Vaccinations: Cuba Vaccination Information

Cuba, country of the West Indies, the largest single island of the archipelago, and one of the more-influential states of the Caribbean region. It is a multicultural, largely urban nation, although it has only one major city: Havana, the capital and commercial hub of the country, on the north west coast.

Handsome if rather run-down, Havana has a scenic waterfront and is surrounded by fine beaches, an attraction for increasing numbers of visitors from abroad, Cuba’s other cities—including Santiago, Camagüey, Holguín, and, especially, Trinidad—offer a rich legacy of colonial Spanish architecture to complement contemporary buildings.

The capital, Havana

Read More

Latest Posts

Leave A Comment