Malta Country Profile

Capital: Valletta

Currency: Eur (EUR)

Travel Advice: Malta Travel Advice

Visas: Malta Visa Information

Vaccinations: Malta Vaccination Information

Malta is an island nation located in the Mediterranean Sea. A small but strategically important group of islands, the archipelago has through its long and turbulent history played a vital role in the struggles of a succession of powers for domination of the Mediterranean between emerging Europe and the older cultures of Africa and the Middle East. Valletta is the capital city.

The Capital, Valletta

Read More

Latest Posts