Nauru Country Profile

Capital: Yaren

Currency: Australian Dollar (AUD)

Travel Advice: Nauru Travel Advice

Visas: Nauru Visa Information

Vaccinations: Nauru Vaccination Information

Nauru, island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. It consists of a raised coral island located in south eastern Micronesia, 25 miles (40 km) south of the Equator.

The island is about 800 miles (1,300 km) northeast of the Solomon Islands; its closest neighbour is the island of Banaba, in Kiribati, some 200 miles (300 km) to the east.

Anibare Bay

Read More

Latest Posts