Micronesia Country Profile

Capital: Palikir

Currency: United States Dollar (USD)

Travel Advice: Micronesia Travel Advice

Visas: Micronesia Visa Information

Vaccinations: Mirconesia Vaccination Information

Micronesia is a small region in Oceania that is comprised of thousands of small islands at the western of Pacific Ocean. It has 600 islands that are divided into four states; Kosrae, Pohnpei, Chuuk and Yap.

The country recorded a population of 112,640 in 2018 and covers an area of 702 km2.

Its capital city is Palikir. Other urban centres are Kolonia, Tofol, Colonia and Tafunsak.

Read More

Latest Posts