Kiribati Country Profile

Capital: Tarawa Atoll

Currency: Australian Dollar (AUD)

Travel Advice: Kiribati Travel Advice

Visas: Kiribati Visa Information

Vaccinations: Kiribati Vaccination Information

The Republic of Kiribati is a country located at the central Pacific Ocean. It has one elevated coral island called Banaba and 32 atolls.

The country recorded a population of 115,847 in 2018 and covers an area of 811 km2.

Its main capital is Tarawa. Other major towns are Betio, Bairiki, Bikenibeu and Teaoraereke Village.

Read More

Latest Posts