Saint Lucia Country Profile

Capital: Castries

Currency: East Caribbean Dollar (XCD)

Travel Advice: Saint Lucia Travel Advice

Visas: Saint Lucia Visa Information

Vaccinations: Saint Lucia Vaccination Information

Saint Lucia is an independent island country located in the West Indies at the eastern of the Caribbean Sea.

The country recorded a population of 181,889 in 2018 and covers an area of 617 km2.

Its capital city and principal port is Castries. Other major towns are Canaries, Anse La Raye, Au Tabor, Bocage, Babonneau, Dennery and Choiseul.

The Pitons mountain range (above) is a Saint Lucian landmark and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Read More

Latest Posts