Dominican Republic Country Profile

Capital: Santo Domingo

Currency: Dominican Peso (DOP)

Travel Advice: Dominican Republic Travel Advice

Visas: Dominican Republic Visa Information

Dominican Republic Vaccination Information

The Dominican Republic is a country situated at the Island of Hispaniola in Greater Antilles archipelago at the Caribbean region. It is the second-largest country at the Antilles after Cuba.

The country recorded a population of 10.63 million in 2018 and covers an area of 48,442 km2.

Its capital city is Santo Domingo.

Other major cities are Santiago, Puerto Plata, San Pedro de Macoris and Azua.

The Monastery in Santo Domingo

Read More

Latest Posts