British Virgin Islands Country Profile

The British Virgin Islands is a British overseas territory in the eastern Caribbean Sea.

These Islands are components of the volcanic archipelago at the overseas region in the Caribbean.

The abbreviation of the territory is the BVI. The Islands comprise of over 40 Caribbean islands and other islets of subtropical vegetation. The largest island is Tortola Island. Other major islands are Virgin Gorda, Anegada and Jost Van Dyke.

The country’s capital city is Road Town in Tortola Island.

The second largest town is the Spanish Town.

It recorded a population of 29,802 in 2018 and covers an area of 153 km2.

Yachts In The Water Around The Islands.

Read More

Latest Posts